Oklahoma Low Impact Development

Webcast: "Designing LID to Work: Lessons Learned from North Carolina"

What
When Dec 09, 2010
from 12:00 PM to 02:00 PM
Where webinar, viewing in 225 Ag Hall
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

Webcast on Thursday, December 9, 2010

 

"Designing LID to Work: Lessons Learned from North Carolina"

by Dwane Jones, Extension Associate, North Carolina State University, Cooperative Extension and Heather Burkert, RLA, LEEP-AP, H. Burkert & Co., Landscape Architect

 

Register at: www.epa.gov/watershedwebcasts  

Join us for the webcast “Designing LID to Work: Lessons Learned from North Carolina.” North Carolina is a geographically diverse state spanning mountain, piedmont and coastal regions, making its low impact development (LID) implementation progress a model for many states across the country. North Carolina State University is a national leader in the study of LID and has advanced LID research and implementation, including the development of the state’s LID guidance, the “North Carolina LID Guidebook.” The NC State Cooperative Extension’s LID certification program also has the potential to be replicated nationally. This webcast will feature a discussion of barriers to LID implementation and the progress that is being made to address them from a “boots on the ground” perspective of the NC State Cooperative Extension, as well as a landscape architect who is making LID a reality. Webcast participants are eligible to receive a certificate for their attendance. The webcast presentation is posted in advance at www.epa.gov/watershedwebcasts  and participants are encouraged to download it prior to the webcast.

 

 

2.0 hour webcast

Eastern: 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.     Central: 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Mountain: 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Pacific: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

More information about this event…

« October 2020 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031