Oklahoma Low Impact Development

Webcast: EPA’s Proposed Construction General Permit (CGP)

What
When May 24, 2011
from 12:00 PM to 02:00 PM
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

US EPA Stormwater Webcast
EPA’s Proposed Construction General Permit (CGP)
Webcast: Tuesday, May 24, 2011
Two-hour audio Web broadcast
Eastern: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Central: 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Mountain: 11:00 am – 1:00 pm Pacific: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm


Description: On April 25, 2011, EPA released the proposed Construction General Permit (CGP) regulating the discharge of stormwater from large and small construction activities.  The CGP includes new requirements that implement the technology-based Effluent Limitation Guidelines and New Source Performance Standards, which were issued by EPA for the
construction and development industry on December 1, 2009. The CGP also includes new water quality-based requirements for construction sites discharging stormwater to waters requiring additional pollutant control.


EPA will host a webcast presentation on Tuesday, May 24 from 1:00 to 3:00 pm Eastern time to introduce owners and operators of construction sites, members of the public, and State or Tribal permitting authorities to the new requirements of the proposed CGP. The webcast will include a summary of the permit’s requirements, highlight changes from the CGP 2008, and discuss other elements of the proposed CGP. There will also be time dedicated to answering questions posed from the webcast participants.


Speakers: Greg Schaner, USEPA
Erika Farris, USEPA


Registration: You must register in advance to attend this webcast. Visit the NPDES Web site at www.epa.gov/npdes/training to register.

« October 2020 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031