Oklahoma Low Impact Development

Webinar: Wetlands-at-Risk Protection Tool

What
When May 04, 2011
from 11:00 AM to 01:00 PM
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

Free CWP Webcast on Wetlands-at-Risk Protection Tool, May 4:


The Center for Watershed Protection is pleased to announce a free webcast scheduled for May 4th, 2011. Attendees can now save time, travel expenses and, perhaps most importantly, carbon emissions, by attending our training workshops via the Web.

 

This webcast will focus on the Wetlands-at-Risk Protection Tool (WARPT) . Join speakers from CWP as well as guest speakers from federal and local government as they share their experiences and lessons learned. Dave Evans, the Director of the Wetlands Division of the EPA Office of Wetlands, Oceans, and Watersheds will also be making a special announcement, so be sure to tune in and learn the latest news!

 

 

About the Webcast:

Got wetlands?  Wetlands play an important, but often unacknowledged, role in a community's infrastructure by providing opportunities for recreation and tourism, storing floodwaters, and cleaning polluted water, among other benefits.  This webcast will provide an overview of the Wetlands-At-Risk Protection Tool (WARPT), a process for local governments that quantifies the extent of at-risk wetlands, documents the benefits they provide at various scales, and uses the results to develop a wetland protection plan.  Case studies will cover local applications of various steps of the WARPT

 

CWP'S WATERSHED & STORMWATER MANAGEMENT WEBCAST SERIES:

The Wetlands-At-Risk Protection Tool

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Eastern: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm       Central: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mountain: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm   Pacific: 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Cost: Free!

To register click here

Registration closes 5/02/11. Space is limited to 275, so register today to secure your spot!

« October 2020 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031