Adair County Cooperative Extension Service

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS Image
Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service
Family & Consumer Sciences

Oklahoma Home and Community Education, Inc.

Oklahoma Home and Community Education, Inc. is a program of continuing education in all aspects of home and community life. The organization’s ultimate mission is to educate its members to be well-informed and able to handle change in their homes and communities. Through its relationship with the Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service, OHCE presents research-based information to its members.

Monthly educational lessons, leadership development and community service projects provide OHCE members an opportunity to apply this research based information in their homes and communities.

The Cooperative Extension Service is based at Oklahoma State University with offices and Extension Educators serving each county. OHCE  is a statewide and  county based organization. County Extension Educators, Family and Consumer Sciences serve as advisors to county HCE organizations. District and State Cooperative Extension Specialists and supervisors work with County Extension Educators and the OHCE program. Working in a cooperative effort, OHCE members and Extension Educators identify local issues facing families. These issues become the basis for OHCE educational programming and efforts are made to help families solve these problems.

OHCE is in a unique position to help individual members and their families and communities develop a higher level of living through education. No other organization is better poised to develop community leaders and informed citizens through research based educational programs.

Adair County
Oklahoma Home Community Education

Marilyn Vaughan, President
Rozena Weaver, Vice President
Carolyn Denny, Secretary
Wanda Eubanks, Treasurer

(Treasurer's Form)

Contact the Adair County Extension Office (918) 696-2253 to become a member of Adair County OHCE.

Membership Form
Annual Membership dues-$12.50

Country Acres Club

Marilyn Vaughan, President
Rozena Weaver, Vice President
Clair Ann Bynum, Secretary
Vivian Meridith, Treasurer

Stoney Point Club

Billye Scott Baird, President
, Vice President
Martha Gore, Secretary
Ruth Winter, Treasurer

Zion Club

Donna Boecher, President
Karen George, Vice President
Carolyn Denny, Secretary
Susie Thompson,Treasurer




Document Actions